Stronger Communities

Secretary: Michael Coutts-Trotter

The Stronger Communities cluster brings together the former Family and Communities and Justice clusters.

The new cluster provides for the first time the opportunity to focus on prevention and early intervention into the social welfare system within the entire law and order system. This will support and drive change in the culture on how NSW looks after its most vulnerable people.

These arrangements take a completely new approach, with empowerment and focus on much greater collaboration across the more traditional and separate family, communities and justice functions across government.

Lead Minister Attorney General, and Minister for Prevention of Domestic Violence

Minister for Police and Emergency Services

Minister for Counter Terrorism and Corrections

Minister for Families, Communities and Disability Services

Department Department of Communities and Justice
Executive agencies

Crown Solicitor's Office

Fire and Rescue NSW

NSW Rural Fire Service

NSW State Emergency Service

Multicultural NSW

Office of Sport

Institute of Sport