Premier and Cabinet

Secretary: Tim Reardon

View the Premier and Cabinet cluster leadership structure (PDF, 68KB)

View the Transformation Group Structures (PDF, 49KB)

View the Strategy & Delivery Structure (PDF, 20KB)

The Department of Premier and Cabinet (DPC) leads the NSW public sector to deliver on the NSW Government's commitments and priorities.

The Premier and Cabinet cluster retains strategic coordination functions including the Greater Sydney Commission, Infrastructure NSW and the Public Service Commission and each of the integrity agencies.

The Department of Premier and Cabinet (DPC) welcomes Aboriginal Affairs, the arts and heritage functions and employee relations and brings these functions into the centre of government.

UrbanGrowth NSW and the Barangaroo Delivery Authority will both cease to be executive agencies, with their functions transferring to Infrastructure NSW.

The Natural Resources Commission and the DPC's Regional NSW group will move the Planning and Industry cluster.

The Behavioural Insights Unit and the Office of the Customer Service Commissioner will both transfer to the new Customer Service cluster.

Lead Minister Premier

Special Minister of State, Minister for the Public Service and Employee Relations, Aboriginal Affairs, and the Arts

Department Department of Premier and Cabinet
Executive agencies
  • Infrastructure NSW
  • Parliamentary Counsel's Office
  • Greater Sydney Commission
  • Art Gallery of NSW 
  • Australian Museum
  • Library Council of NSW 
  • Trustees of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences
  • Sydney Opera House