Customer Service

Secretary: Emma Hogan

While NSW is the national leader in digital transformation, the Customer Service cluster will rapidly expand our one-stop shop for customers government-wide and put NSW into a world-leading position in digital technology and customer service for the next decade.

The new cluster will have the authority to plan, prioritise, fund and drive digital transformation and customer service across every cluster in the NSW Government. It will be one of the most important functions of the government, as economies around the world continue to transition towards automation, artificial intelligence, robotics and the next generation of jobs. 

The new cluster will improve customer satisfaction for millions of people and deliver efficiencies in how services are delivered through digital platforms.

The Customer Service cluster will become a place where the next generation of leaders will want to work.

The Behavioural Insights Unit and the Office of the Customer Service Commissioner will transfer from the Department of Premier and Cabinet to the new Customer Service cluster.

The Data Analytics Centre, Liquor & Gaming NSW and the NSW Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages will transfer to the Customer Service cluster.

Lead Minister Minister for Customer Service
Ministers Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation
Department Department of Customer Service
Executive agencies Service NSW