How are clusters changing?

From 1 July 2019, eight clusters will deliver the work of the government.

  • Premier and Cabinet
  • Treasury
  • Customer Service
  • Planning, Industry and Environment
  • Transport
  • Health
  • Education
  • Stronger Communities

The new arrangements mean Finance, Services & Innovation, Industry, Planning & Environment, Family & Communities and Justice will cease and their functions will transition over the coming months to the Customer Service, Planning and Industry, and Stronger Communities clusters.

Why are these changes being made?

While there have been significant achievements over the past eight years, the government now requires us to have an even greater focus in areas such as social reforms and regional NSW.

These machinery of government changes will streamline how we operate and collaborate with each other for the benefit of the community.

As we transition to new cluster arrangements, we must also stay focused on our day jobs – delivering for the people of NSW.

Cluster leadership structure

Find out about the cluster leadership structures as they are announced. These changes will take effect by 1 July 2019.   


More information